3755 Tonawanda Creek Road, Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: 716-689-1440

Fax: 716-689-1409

Our Staff

Shawn Schofield, Executive Director

Rachel Ravago, Curator

Scott Russell, Director of Events

Deirdre Reynolds, Museum Administration & Operations Coordinator

Connie Stofko, Marketing and Events Coordinator

Karl Reifschneider, Curatorial Assistant & Education Coordinator

Tim Lewis, Facilities Manager

Scott Schotz, Historic Buildings and Grounds Manager

Sara Miller, Historic Village Program Administrator

Andrew Donohue, Staff Accountant

Board of Trustees

Jan Reilly, President

Michael Tyrpak, Vice President

John Simon, Treasurer

Susan Koch, Secretary


Mark Bajorek

Hex Kleinmartin, PhD

Peter Staskiewicz

Carrie Stiver

Jane Stoddard

Lindsey Visser

Maggie Winship

Advisory Council

Sarah Anderson, PhD

Erin Cichowski

Sharon Daniels

Karen Eckert

David Flynn, Esq.

David F. Mischler

Joseph Smith, Esq.

Karen F. Vilonen

Diane Wojtowicz

Richard Wojtowicz

Trustee Emeritus

Susan Grelick
Dolores Sapienza
Pat Lucey
Patricia Lucey
James Nesper

Contact us!

Name (required)

Email (required)

Phone number (required)

How did you hear about us? (required)

Questions or comments